THE AMERICAN JUSTICE SYSTEM DOES NOT EXIST!!! R.I.P. TROY DAVIS

I really didn’t want to do this article because I know everybody who witnessed what happened today, felt the same way I did.  Our American Justice System does not exist in my eyes.  You have people like Casey Anthony, who kill their kids and get off clean. When the system has all the evidence to put her away and they don’t. But in the case of Troy Davis, you have a man who was killed with no evidence at all. People even claimed that a man that was with Davis that night told them that he did the murder, smh. I mean, seriously. I’m not going to say “when is this going to stop?”, because it won’t, and that is sad to say.  Over 130 people have been released from death rows throughout the country due to evidence of their wrongful convictions. So why not Troy? It makes me sick to my stomach to know how this system and this country works. At this point, we shouldn’t have laws, because in the end the system won’t follow them. I feel really close to this because I had a family member released from death row and his name is Clarence Brandley. He was wrongly convicted of rape and a murder of a 16-year old student in 1981, and was held on death row for nine years. He was released in 1990. I’m blessed that he is free and able to be with family. So I know what the families are going through as well as the people. You also had over 1,000,000 people sign a petition to prevent Davis’s execution, and he  also garnered support from former United States president Jimmy Carter, Pope Benedict XVI, former FBI director William Sessions and others. But it did not help sad to say. His last words were to those who were about to give him the lethal injection: “To the people who are about to take my life, may God have mercy on your souls and may God bless your souls,” Davis stated. Davis, 42, who was  strapped to a gurney, was then given a lethal injection.  He was pronounced dead at 11:08. I pray for his family and for this country, better yet, the world. R.I.P. Troy Davis, another innocent soul taken from us. You will be missed and never forgotten.

Leave a Reply

